Canadian Holidays

Holiday NameDateDay
New Year's Day 01 Jan 2018 Mon
Day After New Year’s Day (Quebec) 02 Jan 2018 Tue
Epiphany 06 Jan 2018 Sat
Groundhog Day 02 Feb 2018 Fri
Family Day (British Columbia) 12 Feb 2018 Mon
Valentine's Day 14 Feb 2018 Wed
Nova Scotia Heritage Day (Nova Scotia) 19 Feb 2018 Mon
Louis Riel Day (Manitoba) 19 Feb 2018 Mon
Islander Day (Prince Edward Island) 19 Feb 2018 Mon
Family Day (regional holiday) 19 Feb 2018 Mon
Yukon Heritage Day (Yukon) 23 Feb 2018 Fri
Daylight Saving Time starts 11 Mar 2018 Sun
Commonwealth Day 12 Mar 2018 Mon
St. Patrick's Day 17 Mar 2018 Sat
St. Patrick's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 19 Mar 2018 Mon
Good Friday 30 Mar 2018 Fri
Easter Sunday 01 Apr 2018 Sun
Easter Monday (regional holiday) 02 Apr 2018 Mon
National Tartan Day 06 Apr 2018 Fri
Vimy Ridge Day 09 Apr 2018 Mon
St. George's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 23 Apr 2018 Mon
Victoria Day 21 May 2018 Mon
National Patriots' Day 21 May 2018 Mon
National Aboriginal Day (Northwest Territories) 21 Jun 2018 Thu
St. Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec) 24 Jun 2018 Sun
Discovery Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 25 Jun 2018 Mon
St. Jean Baptiste Day observed (Quebec) 25 Jun 2018 Mon
Canada Day 01 Jul 2018 Sun
Canada Day - additional statutory holiday 02 Jul 2018 Mon
Orangemen's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 09 Jul 2018 Mon
Nunavut Day (Nunavut) 09 Jul 2018 Mon
The Royal St John's Regatta (Regatta Day) (Newfoundland and Labrador) 01 Aug 2018 Wed
Natal Day (Nova Scotia) 06 Aug 2018 Mon
Civic/Provincial Day (regional holiday) 06 Aug 2018 Mon
Terry Fox Day (Manitoba) 06 Aug 2018 Mon
New Brunswick Day (New Brunswick) 06 Aug 2018 Mon
British Columbia Day (British Columbia) 06 Aug 2018 Mon
Heritage Day in Alberta 06 Aug 2018 Mon
Gold Cup Parade (Prince Edward Island) 17 Aug 2018 Fri
Discovery Day (Yukon) 20 Aug 2018 Mon
Labour Day (regional holiday) 03 Sep 2018 Mon
Thanksgiving Day (regional holiday) 08 Oct 2018 Mon
Healthcare Aide Day (regional holiday) 18 Oct 2018 Thu
Halloween 31 Oct 2018 Wed
Daylight Saving Time ends 04 Nov 2018 Sun
Remembrance Day (regional holiday) 11 Nov 2018 Sun
Remembrance Day observed (regional holiday) 12 Nov 2018 Mon
Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster 11 Dec 2018 Tue
Christmas Eve 24 Dec 2018 Mon
Christmas 25 Dec 2018 Tue
Boxing Day (regional holiday) 26 Dec 2018 Wed
New Year's Eve 31 Dec 2018 Mon