Australian Holidays

Holiday NameDateDay
New Year's Day 01 Jan 2020 Wed
Australia Day 26 Jan 2020 Sun
Australia Day observed 27 Jan 2020 Mon
Royal Hobart Regatta (Tasmania) 10 Feb 2020 Mon
Labour Day (Western Australia) 02 Mar 2020 Mon
Eight Hours Day (Tasmania) 09 Mar 2020 Mon
Canberra Day (Australian Capital Territory) 09 Mar 2020 Mon
Labour Day (Victoria) 09 Mar 2020 Mon
Adelaide Cup (South Australia) 09 Mar 2020 Mon
Harmony Day 21 Mar 2020 Sat
Daylight Saving Time ends 05 Apr 2020 Sun
Good Friday 10 Apr 2020 Fri
Holy Saturday (regional holiday) 11 Apr 2020 Sat
Easter Sunday (regional holiday) 12 Apr 2020 Sun
Easter Monday 13 Apr 2020 Mon
Easter Tuesday (Tasmania) 14 Apr 2020 Tue
ANZAC Day (regional holiday) 25 Apr 2020 Sat
ANZAC Day (Western Australia) 27 Apr 2020 Mon
May Day (Northern Territory) 04 May 2020 Mon
Labour Day (Queensland) 04 May 2020 Mon
Reconciliation Day (Australian Capital Territory) 01 Jun 2020 Mon
Western Australia Day (Western Australia) 01 Jun 2020 Mon
Queen's Birthday (regional holiday) 08 Jun 2020 Mon
Northern Territory Picnic Day (Northern Territory) 03 Aug 2020 Mon
New South Wales Bank Holiday (New South Wales) 03 Aug 2020 Mon
Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland (Queensland) 12 Aug 2020 Wed
Queen's Birthday (Western Australia) 28 Sep 2020 Mon
Daylight Saving Time starts 04 Oct 2020 Sun
Queen's Birthday (Queensland) 05 Oct 2020 Mon
Labour Day (regional holiday) 05 Oct 2020 Mon
Recreation Day (Tasmania) 02 Nov 2020 Mon
Melbourne Cup Day (Victoria) 03 Nov 2020 Tue
Remembrance Day 11 Nov 2020 Wed
Christmas Eve 24 Dec 2020 Thu
Christmas Day 25 Dec 2020 Fri
Boxing Day (regional holiday) 26 Dec 2020 Sat
Proclamation Day (South Australia) 28 Dec 2020 Mon
Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday 28 Dec 2020 Mon
New Year's Eve 31 Dec 2020 Thu