Canadian Holidays

Holiday NameDateDay
New Year's Day 01 Jan 2022 Sat
Day After New Year’s Day (Quebec) 02 Jan 2022 Sun
Epiphany 06 Jan 2022 Thu
Groundhog Day 02 Feb 2022 Wed
Valentine's Day 14 Feb 2022 Mon
Nova Scotia Heritage Day (Nova Scotia) 21 Feb 2022 Mon
Family Day (regional holiday) 21 Feb 2022 Mon
Islander Day (Prince Edward Island) 21 Feb 2022 Mon
Louis Riel Day (Manitoba) 21 Feb 2022 Mon
Yukon Heritage Day (Yukon) 25 Feb 2022 Fri
Daylight Saving Time starts 13 Mar 2022 Sun
Commonwealth Day 14 Mar 2022 Mon
St. Patrick's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 14 Mar 2022 Mon
St. Patrick's Day 17 Mar 2022 Thu
Tartan Day 06 Apr 2022 Wed
Vimy Ridge Day 09 Apr 2022 Sat
Good Friday 15 Apr 2022 Fri
Easter Sunday (regional holiday) 17 Apr 2022 Sun
Easter Monday (regional holiday) 18 Apr 2022 Mon
St. George's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 25 Apr 2022 Mon
Mother's Day 08 May 2022 Sun
National Patriots' Day (Quebec) 23 May 2022 Mon
Victoria Day (regional holiday) 23 May 2022 Mon
Father's Day 19 Jun 2022 Sun
National Indigenous Peoples Day (regional holiday) 21 Jun 2022 Tue
St. Jean Baptiste Day (Quebec) 24 Jun 2022 Fri
June Holiday (Newfoundland and Labrador) 27 Jun 2022 Mon
Canada Day 01 Jul 2022 Fri
Memorial Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 01 Jul 2022 Fri
Nunavut Day (Nunavut) 09 Jul 2022 Sat
Orangemen's Day (Newfoundland and Labrador) 11 Jul 2022 Mon
Heritage Day (Alberta) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
New Brunswick Day (New Brunswick) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
Civic/Provincial Day (regional holiday) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
British Columbia Day (British Columbia) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
Saskatchewan Day (Saskatchewan) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
Natal Day (Nova Scotia) 01 Aug 2022 Mon
The Royal St John's Regatta (Regatta Day) (Newfoundland and Labrador) 03 Aug 2022 Wed
Discovery Day (Yukon) 15 Aug 2022 Mon
Gold Cup Parade (Prince Edward Island) 19 Aug 2022 Fri
Labour Day 05 Sep 2022 Mon
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation 30 Sep 2022 Fri
Thanksgiving Day (regional holiday) 10 Oct 2022 Mon
Halloween 31 Oct 2022 Mon
Daylight Saving Time ends 06 Nov 2022 Sun
Remembrance Day (regional holiday) 11 Nov 2022 Fri
Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster 11 Dec 2022 Sun
Christmas Eve (New Brunswick) 24 Dec 2022 Sat
Christmas Day 25 Dec 2022 Sun
Boxing Day (regional holiday) 26 Dec 2022 Mon
Boxing Day (New Brunswick) 27 Dec 2022 Tue
New Year's Eve 31 Dec 2022 Sat